Elected UEMS Enlarged Executive!

The UEMS Autumn Councils held in Malta on 20th and 21st October has hosted the election of the new Enlarged Executive of the UEMS for the period 2024-2027.

Following a rigorous democratic process with many candidates, the National Medical Associations full members of the UEMS have voted, and were re-elected:

  • Prof. Vassilios Papalois as President,
  • Dr Joao Greñho as Secretary General, and
  • Dr Othmar Haas as Treasurer.

Dr Marc Hermans will be the Officer for European & International Affairs (ex- Liaison Officer).

Additionally, four Vice-presidents were elected:

  • Prof. Tomás Cobo
  • Dr Maeve Durkan
  • Dr Andreas Papandroudis
  • Prof. Paolo Ricci

The new Enlarged Executive of the UEMS will assume their roles from 1st January 2024 until 31st December 2027.

We renew our warmest congratulations to the elected members, and we want to express our most sincere appreciation to all the talented candidates who showcased their exceptional portfolios and demonstrated their unwavering interest in serving as the Enlarged Executive Committee. Their dedication, expertise and commitment to our shared vision and goals have not gone unnoticed and the look forward to closely collaborating together in the very near future.